Ga direct naar de inhoud
sunday 2 april 2017
14e Ronde Van Vlaanderen
Still 75 Days

Elite Women

Announcement of the 2017 Tour of Flanders Route: start in Antwerp - Muur van Geraardsbergen makes its comeback.

17 june 2016

Antwerp will set the new stage for the next five years of the Tour of Flanders. What’s more is that cycling fans can prepare themselves for the Muur van Geraardsbergen’s comeback, included in the Tour’s route for the first time since 2011. It is likely that the battle will once again be settled on the Oude Kwaremont and the Paterberg, before the champion of ‘Flanders’ Finest’, just like last year, will be crowned in Oudenaarde.

Armitstead's Response: I was almost certain

03 april 2016

In a super-close sprint that took her over the finish line only millimetres ahead of co-escapee Emma Johansson, British world champion Lizzie Armitstead was ecstatic with her victory in “Flanders’ Finest”.

Lizzie Armitstead wins Tour of Flanders for Women

03 april 2016

British world champion Elizabeth Armitstead (Boels Dolmans) won the thirteenth edition of the Tour of Flanders for women (WorldTour) yesterday. After 141.2 km, starting and finishing in Oudenaarde, she beat Swedish champion Emma Johansson in a neck and neck sprint. Dutch rider Chantal Blaak took third position on the podium.

Previous edition

  1. 1 Lizzie Armitstead
  2. 2 Emma Johansson
  3. 3 Chantal Blaak

Victories per country

Go to Hall of fame
  1. 1 5 victories
  2. 2 3 victories
  3. 3 2 victories
      still 75 days and off we go!
      Flanders Classics